My Top 5 Photo Apps for iPad|Trina Baker Photography 

My iPad has quickly become my mobile editor of choice when I am out shooting. I have five go to apps that add drama and flair to my images. VSCO is the first app I open. It has some amazing film stocks and the editor is quite good as well. I love that you get a live preview of the filters and you can control the intensity of the filters as well. 

 

VSCO Screenshot
 
After VSCO I take my image into The Mextures app.  From this app I can choose from over 150 textures to add to my photos. Complete with unlimited layers and the ability to change the opacity of those layers, it is a pretty powerful app. You can save your “formulas” share and import them on social media. 

 

Mextures Screenshot
 
Another favorite texture app I use is Stackables.  Quite similar to Mextures with the addition of layer masks. Easy to use interface and pre loaded formulas. A really solid app.

 

Stackables Screenshot
   
Diptic is my favorite collage app. I use this app to add text to images and make collages of social media sharing. Easy to use and loads of extra features. 

 

Diptic Screenshot
 
Lastly I love WordSwag. This app allows me to add fancy text to my photos. It even has a quote generator and a searchable database of patterns and photos if you want to use them. 

 

Wordswag Screenshot
 
So there you have it. I use a lot of other apps to process my photos but these are my favorite and I use them on almost every photos I edit. The iPad is a fun tool and is getting more powerful with every version.  

2 thoughts on “My Top 5 Photo Apps for iPad|Trina Baker Photography 

Leave a Reply

