Douglas County Fair| Trina Baker Photography

I look forward to our little county fair every Summer. It’s very quaint and very Kansas. There are petting zoo’s, stick horse races demolition derbies and rides. Fun for everyone!  I like to go when there is nobody there. It’s nice to walk around and take some photos in what looks like a ghost town of sorts. Nothing is happening but you can feel it brewing. Maybe I was out in the sun too long today, but I love it!

I have taken photos of the fair many times. A lot of times, actually, with different cameras and lenses. Somehow the never look the same. My editing changes, I am seeing differently or the light is different. So I keep going back. I am going to try to go tonight at sundown to shoot when it’s all lit up and sparkly. I love the fair 🙂

Trina

Trina Baker Photography, Lawrence, KSTrina Baker Photography County Fair Kansas Trina Baker Photography

Trina Baker Photography Lawrence KS Portrait Photographer

Trina Baker Photography Lawrence Family Photographer

Trina Baker Photography, gallery32etsyDouglas County Fair Kansas Trina Baker Photography

 

2 thoughts on “Douglas County Fair| Trina Baker Photography

  1. I never went to the Douglas County fair when I lived in Lawrence – that looks so cool. I do miss the State Fair from the three years that I lived in Hutch. So much more accessible than the State Fair here in Dallas.

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

