Slowing Down| Trina Baker Photography

20131108-153036.jpg

I went out to shoot with my Nikon F100 film camera today. A roll of Fuji Superia 36 exposure film was loaded into the camera and I was inspired by the beautiful Kansas Autumn day. When it was time for me to go to work I realized that I had only shot 14 photos. Only 14 photos. Why so few, I wondered. After a moment of thought I realized that I have a different mindset shooting film than I do with digital. When shooting film I tend to slow down and really look at what I am shooting so I can utilize every one of those precious 36 shots. Shooting with digital cameras I tend to shoot whatever I want. After all, I can just delete them. I think I learned an important lesson today. Slow down, contemplate and look. Important life lesson indeed.

Trina

3 thoughts on “Slowing Down| Trina Baker Photography

Leave a Reply

