Autumn Kansas Sunflowers

I was driving to Kansas City on Saturday, to see Hall & Oates, and discovered this wonderful patch of Sunflowers near my neighborhood. Today I had a few moments between the gym and recycling so I decided to pop over and take some photos with the Lensbaby. Lately I have not been cropping my images to square simply because I am liking them in their original frame. They are exactly what I saw in my viewfinder and I am trying to compose my shots with that in mind. How’s your week going so far?

Trina

20120911-143853.jpg

20120911-143905.jpg

20120911-143911.jpg

20120911-143919.jpg

One thought on “Autumn Kansas Sunflowers

  1. Love the sunflower images! My husbands grandmother lived in Ellis KS, and when she was still living, we traveled through KS nearly once a year to visit her….the sunflowers make me think of her! And who doesn’t love Hall & Oates!

Leave a Reply

