Friday Five

Today we are going to get to know Angela Haugland one of my fellow team mates from fPOEInspired by nature and architecture, Angela has a unique vision that focuses on vintage themes and translates through all of her images.



When/Why did you start taking photos?

I started taking photos when I was in high school, I had borrowed an old Canon AE-1 film camera from my grandparents to take a photography class in school, and instantly fell in love.



Why do you love photography?
I love that simple things can be captured in such a beautiful way, and memories can be preserved forever. There is a very personal connection to photography for most people, whether they are the ones buying prints, or the ones taking the shots. You have to feel connected to your art, and I feel like a lot of times, that my camera is an extension of my arm, and serves as just another way to reach out and collect little bits of beauty all around me.



Who are some photographers from the past and present that inspire you?

Hmm…. that’s a tough one… I think I will have to go with Henri Cartier-Bresson. He’s a french photographer with an emphasis on “street” photography (architecture, city still life, portraiture, etc). He has a quote I really love too, “To take a photograph is to align the head, the eye, and the heart. It’s a way of life.”



If you could travel anywhere in the world to take photographs, where would it be?

I would love to go to Italy again, everything there is photogenic! Ha! I was there in 2003, but only for a week. I would love to take a trip and stay for at least a couple of weeks… I would also love to go to South America someday…




If someone gave you $3000 today to spend on photography equipment, what would you buy?

 Oh gosh! Come to think of it, I could use a new camera body! I’ve loved the heck out of the one I have, and it might be time for an upgrade… $3000 will do quite nicely for that! 🙂



Please stop by and visit Ms. Angela’s etsy shop, her Jewelry Shop and of course facebook!
Trina

2 thoughts on “Friday Five

Leave a Reply

