February Light

 Since I have been extremely lazy this week which resulted in not one trip to the gym, I decided I needed to get out for a long photo walk. Today was a perfect, sunny, 57 degree day. Armed with the Lensbaby Composer I walked around Mary’s Lake for 90 minutes taking photos along the way.  You really have to search for interesting things to photograph in Kansas in February.  I usually look for texture, light and color, if I can find it. Today I was taken with the low afternoon light that was skimming over the water and peeking through the trees.  The new Lensbaby optic, Edge 80,  is coming my way next week. I will have more selective focus goodness to share. Enjoy the weekend!

Trina

2 thoughts on “February Light

Leave a Reply

