Butterfly Bio Villa

My good friend Debi told me about the Butterfly Bio Villa at Pendalton’s Country Market.  I was intrigued and ventured over there to take some photos.  This is a truly magical place. They cultivate the butterflies from caterpillar stage to tagging and releasing them in early October.  While I was wondering around one of the owner’s, John,  saw me with my camera and came over to show me some of the stages of a caterpillars life. I was so focused on the butterflies I didn’t even see the caterpillars and chrysalis that were hiding around the villa.  I also really got to use my 105mm macro and I simply love this lens. It was a very serene experience and I thank John, and Pendalton Country Market for a lovely morning. The butterflies will only be around for a couple more weeks so get out there to see them.

Trina

5 thoughts on “Butterfly Bio Villa

Leave a Reply

