Bursting with Macro!

I went out this morning to turn off the sprinkler and I came across this cobweb that was screaming for a photo. Because I had just watered, there were droplets of water on the web.  I almost shrieked with delight as I went inside to grab my camera and the new macro lens.  Of course I took more than one photo and of course I wanted to share them all with you.  This lens is quite sharp. If you look at the full size image, you can see reflections of the clouds and sky.  I took the photo of the sky with the same lens and that is the beauty of this lens. The other advantage to the macro lens is the amount of bokeh you can bring out even when shooting something close up.  The bottom right image has a lovely background with all of that blurry goodness from the drops of water. I am anxious to try this lens on a tripod. Maybe tomorrow!

Trina

8 thoughts on “Bursting with Macro!

Leave a Reply

