Just popped out to my front yard to snap a photo of the emerging Black Eyed Susans on a lovely overcast day. I love the dreamy, old world feel of this image.  I think the pink and maroon tones mixed with the mossy greens reminds me of an old Polaroid. I used my Lensbaby Composer lens to enhance the blur and selective focus.

I have been a hard working girl for the past three weeks and yesterday I rewarded myself.  I bought myself a 105mm f2.8 macro/telephoto lens.  I love macro photography and this lens is considered to be one of the best lenses for portrait photography as well.  I will share some photos I take with it as soon as it arrives.

Trina

Leave a Reply

