The Expired Film Project

My good friend Brenda gave me around 150 rolls of expired Fuji 400 film.  I didn’t quite know what to expect, considering they are 10 years expired. I have seen expired film images before and was expecting more cyan coloring. The results were quite surprising.  The image quality was quite good and the color has shifted a bit which gives it  a vintage quality, which you know I like.  When I first scanned them with my Epson 800 I got some pretty awful  images. Then I discovered my scanner has a “professional” mode and it made all the difference.  It’s amazing what happens when you read the manual. Of course I had to do some post editing and I like the end result. You can see the original photo on my facebook page.  You will be seeing more film images in the future as I have around 4500 exposures to shoot.

Trina

4 thoughts on “The Expired Film Project

Leave a Reply

