A Painterly Daisy

I bought some Gerber Daisies for $2.00 at the grocery today.  I couldn’t resist.  I put them in a vase and snapped some photos in my kitchen.  I really wanted to concentrate on the bloom in the front to create very shallow depth.  I set my aperture to f 1.8 to get the most shallow depth possible.  I then added a painted texture and erased it off the peach daisy to make it pop even more.  I am really happy with the result.  I added this image to my shop and don’t forget the 30% off in the through Valentine’s Day.

Trina

 

2 thoughts on “A Painterly Daisy

Leave a Reply

