Digital Pinhole Experiment

Today I dusted off my tripod and experimented with my Digital Pinhole Body Cap which is another gem from Photojojo. I wanted this gadget because I like the subtle look and feel of a pinhole image.  There are many ways to build a pinhole camera and I have made a few film cameras myself.  However, I like the idea of a digital pinhole for the immediate effect.  The concept is relatively simple. You take you pinhole body cap, fit it on your DSLR and set it to manual.  A very long shutter speed is required for indoor shots so you will need a tripod or some way to steady your camera.  I used a shutter speed of 30 seconds to capture this image.  The outdoor shot I took was around a 6 second exposure.  After that you just press the shutter and wait.  I decided to shoot these in Black & White because I think it suits the medium better.  I will be taking more of these this week!

Trina

p.s. I am starting a newsletter to keep subscribers informed on my upcoming shows, new work in the shop and special discount codes for photos in my etsy shop.  If you want to sign up simply go here and fill out your information.

One thought on “Digital Pinhole Experiment

Leave a Reply

