Sticks & Streams

I was out running errands this morning and the sun made a very brief appearance so I thought I would stop by the Baker Wetlands and snap a few shots.  The creek was iced over and there were some spots of color along the banks that I wanted to bring out. In order to create a mystical feel  I opened up my aperture and focused on the tree branches in the foreground.  I then ran an action from the Florabella Collection and added a texture to complete the look.  It feels painterly and soft and I like the orange color enhanced on the bank.  You can see more images on my flickr page and I will be adding some of these photos to my etsy shop later today.

Trina

6 thoughts on “Sticks & Streams

Leave a Reply

