Shooting Film

Recently I have been toying around with the idea of shooting with my film cameras again.  When I began taking photos I used a few different cameras and I still have a couple of those left.   I went to Weston, MO to take engagement photos for my good friends and decided that I needed to load up my Canon AE1 with film.  One of the drawbacks of shooting film is that you have to use the entire roll before you can develop it.  I had a few shots left and took it out to finish the roll.  I really like the grain/texture of film.  I also think it has a warmer quality about it that you don’t get with digital images.  I plan to shoot more film soon and have already loaded up the camera with my last roll of color film.  Not to worry though,  I have ordered more 🙂

Trina

4 thoughts on “Shooting Film

Leave a Reply

