I Baked Cookies!

I really love to bake cookies.  It’s something that I have done since I was a little girl. Today I made Lemon Bars and Gooey Butter Cookies for Thanksgiving dinner.  My boyfriend’s mother made these Gooey Butter Cookies for Christmas one year and I thought I had died and gone to cookie heaven.  They are so light, rich and super easy to make.  The one thing they are not is low fat.  Just looking at them counts as 100 calories!  Lately I have been trying to make low fat recipes, however, when it comes to baking I just can’t bring myself to do it.  I have made low fat cookies and they just don’t taste quite right.  I would rather eat one sugared up cookie than three lower fat ones.  That’s just me.  Now I just need to figure out how to keep my boyfriend from devouring them all while I am at work.  Hope you have a wonderful holiday weekend!

Trina

4 thoughts on “I Baked Cookies!

Leave a Reply

