Gypsy Heart Bokeh

I was experimenting with different shaped bokeh today. You can see that the shapes in the background are heart shaped instead of round. It’s pretty easy to do. I read a tutorial on DIY Photography on how to do this. The only thing you need to have is a punch with the shape that you want and black construction paper. Of course this tutorial assumes that you have a 35mm or 50mm prime lens. If you make this please leave a link to your image in the comment section. I will be experimenting with this technique in the next few days.

T

6 thoughts on “Gypsy Heart Bokeh

  1. I love this look. I’m not much of a photographer, so I’m quite sure I couldn’t figure it out, but I love the way it looks!

    Found you on etsy forums, I hope you’ll come visit me too! {oh, and I have a giveaway going, so check that out too!}

  2. Pingback: Bokeh Master! «

Leave a Reply

