Day 3 Fall Roid’ Week 2010!

I went for a photo walk around Mary’s Lake armed with my Nikon D80 and my Polaroid 104 Land Camera. I was having some exposure issues with my Polaroid, but after some troubleshooting I realized I might just need new batteries. Voila! The photos I took today were 1000 times better than what I was getting yesterday.  Sometimes I forget how simple the Polaroid is and try to over think it.  I was sitting on the dock when these three ducks came over to visit.  I had to wait a moment for them to get close enough to snap the photo. BTW, ducks do not meander in a timely manner.  I like color and the sun bleached trees behind the lake.  I took 5 more Polaroids that you can view on my flickr page along with the other images from today.  I will also post some of my favorite Polaroids from other flickr members later today.  Hope you are having a lovely week!

Trina

Leave a Reply

