Ms. Daisy it’s time for your close-up!

Daisy Bottom Macro 225/365 Project

I was surfing the net last night and came across and article on how to make a Reverse Macro lens with a 50mm lens.  I could have bought a reversal ring for around $10 but where is the fun in that?  I decided I would try it. After all I had some spare parts lying around and I am nothing but frugal.  The making of the ring was the easy part.  Figuring out how to get the best light for the shot was a bit more challenging. I still have some experimenting to do, however, after about 45 bad shots I started to get some really interesting images.  If you are interested in this project, I made a tutorial on my exploits. As always you can view more images on my Flickr page.  Also, the awesome developers at WordPress have implemented a ‘Like’ button at the bottom of this post.  If you don’t want to comment just click a quick like instead 🙂

T

9 thoughts on “Ms. Daisy it’s time for your close-up!

  1. Very nice. It looks like a flower slide for very small fairies. Makes me want to go live in a storybook. Cool DIY lens too.

Leave a Reply

