A Summer Haiku

Valise & Daisies 213/365 Project

Summer sun blazing

Liquid blue pools, crickets chirp

Autumn’s reach is nigh.

I thought I would share a little Haiku, written by me,  and a look at a vintage suitcase I bought this last weekend.  While wandering through the Lawrence Antique Mall I came across this suitcase and immediately thought of all the photos I could take. It was a mere $10 so I just couldn’t pass it up.  When you open it up there is a lovely brown plaid lining and it smells like worn leather.  The brown valise will be making many an appearance in my work.

Trina

4 thoughts on “A Summer Haiku

Leave a Reply

