Keats was a Licensed Apothecary

Apothecary Bottles 206/365 Project

Just thought I would share that little tidbit. You might remember me writing about finding these bottles back in May.  Today I was perusing some of my favorite blogs when I came across these apothecary labels from Cathe over at JSIM.  I knew instantly they were made for these bottles. I took these with my iPhone and the Hipstamatic app.  This is one of my favorites because you get to choose what film, lens, and flash gel. While I have used this app many times it wasn’t until today that I figured out it had a random setting.  If you shake your phone it will randomly pick the film, lens and flash. How cool is that.  I decided that I would give it a try. I ended up with this wonderful pink and yellow toned image using the Helga lens, Alfred Film and Laser Lemon gel on the flash.  I then used the PicGrunger appPi to give it some texture. I will be listing these in the shop tomorrow as a set of 4 and individually.

T

3 thoughts on “Keats was a Licensed Apothecary

  1. FABULOUS!!!! I love how you used the labels for more than just applying to the bottles but for such awesome photograph subjects. Very cool, thanks so much for linking to the labels.

Leave a Reply

