What I Like Most About My Job

Light Pole 175/365 Project

I rarely talk about what I do for a living mostly because my passion is my photography and artistic endeavors. I manage a local bar and bartend during the evening hours. I like the people I work with and enjoy our customers, but what I enjoy most about my job is mixing drinks. I feel like a chemist every time I mix up a Margarita or a Dirty Girl Scout shot.  Since I work at night it affords me the opportunity to explore my art during the day. I spend most days out taking photos, working on new ideas, writing this blog and exploring new ways to promote my work. It’s almost like having a second full time job but I do enjoy it.

T

5 thoughts on “What I Like Most About My Job

Leave a Reply

