Above and Beyond

Rooftops & Clouds 162/365 Project

I went downtown today to watch the  World Cup  matches before work this afternoon.  It was raining, however,  in typical Kansas form the sun popped out and the sky was filled with these billowy clouds.  I hiked up to the top of the parking garage and saw this ancient antennae which made a nice frame for the clouds. Seriously, when is the last time you have seen one of those? Since I had my little Pink Acer I used the Virtual Photographer to edit this image.  The best part about this program is that it is completely free!  Using the classic black and white 4 setting, it created a rich tonal value from black to white without losing any of the detail of the clouds which is nice.   I have used this program before and have had great results. Being able to edit images on the fly is a great luxury.  Give it a try.  I would love to see your results.

T

Leave a Reply

