My Studio 135/365 Project

It’s still raining here so I thought I would share a quick peek into my studio via the Quad Camera.  This is about as clean as it ever gets.  When I start a project I clear off the table and then I mess it up again. It’s a cycle.  I woke up this morning from a strange dream.  My first design professor  was talking to me about my work and the importance of gestalt principles of similarity, closure, continuation, proximity and figure/ground. These concepts are considered by some to be the inherent principles of great design. I stayed in bed for a while thinking about this and then I came up with a new series of images I want to make.  Isn’t it amazing how the sub conscious works?  I hope to show some images next week.

T

2 thoughts on “My Studio 135/365 Project

Leave a Reply

