Bottles 127/365 Project

My good friend Megan told me that a new Salvation Army Store has opened in our town. This is a good thing since we have been without one for years.  I love going there because you find the most interesting little things to take photos of and most of it is quite inexpensive.  I walked past these jars and just started to think of all of the ways I could incorporate them into my photography.  Who could pass these up for .49 cents a piece? Along with these jars I bought a tea-cup/saucer and another green glass bottle, which I will probably photograph tomorrow, all for $6.   I will limit myself to only one trip a month because I don’t want to become a pack rat.

I ran the waterlily action from Florabella’s new Spring Action set. I love the tints of blue on the bottles. The action really highlighted the rustic feel of the bottles.  I like a simple still life.

T

3 thoughts on “Bottles 127/365 Project

Leave a Reply

