Damn Road 111/365 Project

I was on my way to Perry, Kansas today to do a photo shoot with my friend Amber and her little munchkin and I stopped by Clinton Damn to take some photos.  I got lucky and there were no cars on the road so I jumped out to take this photo. The clouds were amazing today and I wanted to capture how big the Kansas sky can be.  I like how the lines and shapes converge to give you a feeling of distance.  I shot this with my Nikon d80 and my Sigma 18-200 lens.  This lens is a bit wider, though technically not a wide-angle, than my 50mm and is great for landscapes.  I shot 5 shots and want to make a panorama of those images.  I will post a link when I get that done.

T

Leave a Reply

