Two Daisies 106/365 Project

I finally got around to planting some flowers in my outdoor containers.  I love these giant Gerbera Daisies.  I have planted them in my flower beds before but they never really took off.  So I decided this year I would try containers instead.  Hopefully they will last more than a week.  Did you know that Gerbera Daisies are the fifth most used cut flower in the world after rose, carnation, chrysanthemum, and tulips?  Just a little fun fact.  Off to cut my grass before the impending rain.

T

2 thoughts on “Two Daisies 106/365 Project

  1. This picture is really lovely! GREAT DOF. And I don’t know what you do in post but I really like it.

    Good for you with the 365 project too! I couldn’t hang. :/

  2. Thanks Ms. Bri! On this image I just sharpened the image & adjusted the curves to my liking. I have tweaked some settings on my camera to give my a more vivid image. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

