Light Blooming 102/365 Project

The sun peaked out for just a minute on a cloudy overcast day so I popped out to take a quick photo.  I wanted to capture that moment and present it in a more dramatic way.  I will tell you that I was listening to Tim Gunn while editing this image.  I think he got in my head a little as he was speaking to one of the designers about taking risks and thinking in a more creative way.   I really started to take a closer look at what I was doing and decided to add a maroon duotoned layer to give it some depth.  I like the subtle greenish tones, the very subtle pink hues and the stark whites and blacks.  I think this is a richer, more complex image that creates an atmosphere.

T

Leave a Reply

