Tree Blooms 93/365 Project

More Spring goodness!  I was out shopping for a dress today for Moxie’s big day this weekend and I saw this blooming tree against the lovely blue sky.  I played around with it in Photoshop and decided that I wanted it to be soft yet stark to bring out the pinks and the bits of black.  It’s much brighter than it was when editing, but part of that is flickr adjusting contrast for me and part of it is that I need to calibrate my monitor.  Hopefully I will be able to do that this afternoon when my calibration tool arrives.  I have been shopping around for one for awhile but was not willing to pay over $200 for one. I am anything if not frugal.  I settled on the  Pantone Huey Pro because it was reasonably priced, under $100, and has rave reviews.  We shall see if it works. Oh and I got a pretty polka dot dress for the wedding!

T

Leave a Reply

