A Watched Pot 46/365 Project

t

The impetus for taking this image was to show off my new cookware.  However, I was soon drawn to the orange of the boiling yams and the condensation on the lid.  See that little blue spot on the left?  That is my kitchen window reflecting a rare blue sky.  Have you ever wondered what the saying ” A watched Pot Never Boils” means? I had to google it  and now I know to exercise  patience.  This is not my strong suit!  I am feeling a bit like Andy Rooney today. Weird.

T

4 thoughts on “A Watched Pot 46/365 Project

  1. It is such amazing picture. Until I read your post it was hard to tell what was happening in the pot. It looks like foam or water drop on top of the lid. I love that about your work.
    .-= Valerie´s last blog ..Daily Tools =-.

Leave a Reply

