Pink Tinted Orchid 31/365 Project

I took more photos at the grocery today.  This time an employee came up to me and asked  “Are you a photographer?’ and I replied “Yes I am.” and promptly handed her a card. I am a shameless self promoter.  I made sure to ask her if it was okay if I did this, which I usually don’t ask permission, and she said it was fine.  I took two photos of these Orchids and had a hard time deciding which one to post today.  I liked the tint and rustic sensuousness of this image.  Flowers can be so sensual don’t you think?  You can view the other photo here.  I will be adding both images to my etsy shop later today.  Also,  as a little experiment I am going to offer 8×10 prints on canvas of some of my work.

T

10 thoughts on “Pink Tinted Orchid 31/365 Project

    1. Thanks Valerie! I remember the first orchid I touched I was shocked that the petals were so thick and rubbery. They are one of my favorite plants.

  1. Wow, this is great! I feel like an orchid is typically so easy to identify but this one has a wonderful shape. And good for you for being no nonsense about promoting yourself!
    .-= Bri´s last blog ..Anniversary Party =-.

Leave a Reply

