Silk Daisy 16/365 Project

I had no idea what to photograph today.  Then I noticed this silk daisy sitting in a corner in my studio.  My challenge today was to photograph and edit this image to the point of not realizing it was a silk flower.  I ran the seaweed action from Nelly Nero, applied a worn canvas and pure milk overlay from Florabella.  The image was good but it just didn’t pop.  Then I remembered  I had read an post on applying actions to black and white images.  So I copied the image layer, converted it to black and white and ran summer vintage action, from Florabella, then applied it to the color  image with a soft light opacity. Now it has life and beauty.

T

p.s. I have updated my etsy shop with this image and a few new images in a 5×7 size.

6 thoughts on “Silk Daisy 16/365 Project

Leave a Reply

