By the Lake

If you haven’t noticed by now I was a bit obsessed with this frozen lake.  I am quite taken with the serenity of this image.  It really feels like Kansas to me.  Today I plan to go out and run a roll of film, yes film, through my new camera.  My lovely man bought me a Blackbird Fly for Xmas and I pestered and bribed him to give it to me before Friday so I could take some photos.  It is a plastic, lomo camera, which in turn means it has no bells or whistles. It is a simple little camera that I hope will take some interesting images.  Since I have to get them developed and scanned on a CD it may be the weekend before I have something to post.  In the interim I have more frozen lake shots 🙂

T

P.S. The days are now getting longer! More light for photos!

2 thoughts on “By the Lake

Leave a Reply

