Autumn Light

Autumn Light

The leaves are turning in my yard and I am glad for the sunny days and cool nights.  Enjoyed a football game this weekend and spent some time with old college friends. I wanted to capture the light streaming through the trees and the crispness in the air.  I am enjoying the background and textures in this image.  Simple, colorful elegant light.  I used some different techniques in this image from CoffeeShop, Florabellla and the Virtual Photographer.  Of course I added some texture layers, however, in this image I used a photocopy filter to increase the drama of the light.   I will be shooting more Autumn photos in the coming weeks so I hope you don’t get bored.  I am off to design some new pendants which I will hopefully have finished and listed in my etsy shop this weekend.

T

Leave a Reply

