Birds on a Wire

birds on a wire

Since I was a child I have always had a fascination with birds on wires.  Why do they congregate on wires?  How do they not get electrocuted?  Anyway,  I took about 30 photos waiting to get the ‘perfect’ photo.  I like how the birds are coming, going and waiting.  What are they waiting for?

On another note,  Art in the Park was fun yesterday.   Thanks to all of you who stopped by our little booth.  It was a gorgeous day and I met some wonderful artisans.  The woman who was set up next to us was selling these wonderful collages and I went over to chat with her, after all,  I love collages.  After a chat and an exchange of business cards we realized we had already met.  She actually bought two of my prints off etsy! Small world indeed.  If you want to see her lovely collages you can visit her etsy shop and her blog, of course.

Stop by tomorrow for a little announcement 🙂

T

3 thoughts on “Birds on a Wire

  1. It was a lovely day! Hope the three of you had a good day.
    When I see birds on wires, of course I think of “The Birds.” And then I think of the woman (a young Suzanne Pleschette) who had her eyes plucked out.
    Sorry…

  2. I always wondered the same thing, but it turns out that you could sit on an electric wire too as long as you weren’t touching anything that was touching the ground. You have to be grounded to get electrocuted.

    On another note, I love that picture!
    .-= Bri´s last blog ..Green Chili Cheeseburgers =-.

Leave a Reply

