Wrapped Tree Nest

wrapped nest

I went up to the KU campus to take photos of sculptor Patrick Dougherty’s wrapped tree.  Mr. Dougherty is an artist in residence sponsered by the Spencer Museum of Art.  I was amazed by the beauty and grace of the sculpture.  This particular angle, looking up,  resembled a bird’s nest to me.  My intention was to process all of the images I took today in black and white. However, once I looked at them on the computer, I decided each one called for unique processing.  In this photo I used an action called ‘Hot Chocolate’ from Coffee Shop. I like the softness and almost sepia tones of this action.  You can see the other photos I took today over at my flickr page.

T

Leave a Reply

