An Image Redo

ezpresso mug

I saw this image in my flickr stream and had a vision for a new look.   Although I liked the original, you can see it here,  I wanted to play around with it with my new textures.  I like how it has the feeling of ink and pencil on paper.  I also am liking the way the coffee mug seems to be formed by the negative space.  it reminds me of this painting by Richard Diebenkorn, which resides at the Nelson Atkins Museum of art. Making this has given me some new ideas for some new work.  Tomorrow off to the Spencer Museum of Art to see an exhibit of Andy Warhol’s Polaroids.  If you haven’t been to the Spencer in awhile I suggest you wonder by. They have changed and updated some of the galleries in with a more modern approach.  I am quite excited!

T

Leave a Reply

