Tea Stained Spoons

tea spoons

These spoons were photographed in a clear glass pitcher. Although you can not see the pitcher, it’s effect on the spoons is evident. The spoons seem to be suspended in time. You can barely make out the bottom of the pitcher which makes a nice arc element in the photo to lead you through the space. I added a tea stained paper layer and a black and white layer to give some depth.

I was doing my normal web surfing yesterday and came accross this wonderful designer who makes integrated wallpaper patterns. Lene Toni Kjeld combines two wallpaper designs and makes an overlapping pattern to transition between the two. It is truly wonderful. You must have a look. I am intrigued with this idea and might try to add a similar element to some new work.

Cheers!

T

p.s. I finally figured out how to blog from my flickr account!  This will make my life a lot more pleasant.

T

4 thoughts on “Tea Stained Spoons

Leave a Reply

