Coffee Stained Bowl

coffeee stained bowl

Another find from the Anitque Mall.  This particular booth had all of these lovely bowls in the most fabulous pastel easter egg colors.  I want them all!  I think I have developed an obsession with bowls.  I really like the shape and color of this one.  I added a layer of the coffee stained paper from Lost and Taken and  enhanced the color with a filter.

My friend Kim, who blogs over at The Dailies left a wonderful comment on my flickr pager.  She writes, “This has a very lived in kitchen feel. Like a recipe card that has had ingredients spilled upon it. Warm kitchen, homey, like strawberries and cream, or oatmeal cookies–happiness.” Doesn’t that make your imagination wonder? It’s so thoughtful and poetic.

Cheers!

T

2 thoughts on “Coffee Stained Bowl

Leave a Reply

