Bowl & Mixer Gadjets

Yet another faux watercolor wallpaper collage.  This bowl was given to me by my boyfriend’s mother after a trip to France.  I have taken many photos of it because it is lovely and I enjoy looking at it.   The gadjets belong to my KitchenAid mixer which I bought used about 5 years ago.  If it is possible to love things,  I LOVE MY MIXER!  I added more texture in this one and I really like the effect.  The light on the left side adds some drama to the photo which makes it pop.  Hmmmmmm, maybe I will take a photo of the mixer tomorrow?

Cheers!

T

2 thoughts on “Bowl & Mixer Gadjets

  1. Well, I’ve already commented on this one on Flickr (went there first, sorry), but I just have to say how much I love this. The lighting is perfect and the watercolor effect of the metal of the tools verses the ceramic bowl is gorgeous. Again, I just love this!

    1. Thanks jkc! I took your suggestions from the last photo and really tried to focus on the lighting. I used my ring light on the lens to enhance the effect. I am quite pleased with the result 🙂

Leave a Reply

