Three Pears

3 pears

I have recently been drawn to the classic quality of still lifes.  When I first began to study art the still life  was where you begin learning  almost every discipline whether it be painting, drawing or photography.  This week I have decided to concentrate on the study of objects and how to make them interesting through digital collage and layers in Photoshop.  This photo was taken in my kitchen and then by adding a vintage wallpaper layer and a sepia toned layer to create the color and contrast.  I like the tone and light that is achieved through this process. What are your thoughts?  I will add this to my etsy shop later today!

Cheers!

T

Leave a Reply

