Flower Garden

I went over to South Park today and took some photos of all the lovely flowers that have sprung up. It was a bit warm today but it was worth it. I took a ton of photos and you can see them over at my flickr page. I have only uploaded a few, but there will be more in the next few days. My new 50mm lens is amazing. I love the selective focusing that I can achieve along with amazing depth of field. Another neat feature is that the image scale is almost equal to the human eye. It is said that shooting with the ‘Nifty Fifty’ will make you a better photographer. We shall see.

Cheers!

T

4 thoughts on “Flower Garden

    1. Thanks DebiD! Whenever you have a free moment I will bring over the laptop and we will choose some photos 🙂

  1. this picture reminds me of my mother. She maintained a flower garden that was as brilliantly colored as this photo. Spring time was always her favorite time of year. Thanks for making me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!

    1. I love taking photos of flowers and gardens despite the fact that I have a light green thumb. Those who can’t do take photos. I am honored that this photo reminds you of your mother 🙂 Miss you!

Leave a Reply

