Hosta Green

hosta-green

I finally got a chance to clear out my front garden bed and plant some new flowers. Among the variety of plants there were these lovely green Hostas. I love Hostas because they grow like weeds, fill in the garden nicely and add a lovely carpet of stripey green to the garden canvas.
As some of you know, I have been wanting a new 50mm 1.8 macro lens for my camera for some time now. I have been saving my pennies and should be able to buy it for a birthday present for myself. Since I can’t have immediate gratification, I decided to utilize my lovely Lensbaby muse. The Lensbaby is one of my favorite lenses, however, I have not used it enough to maximize it’s effects. I like the control you have over focus and distortion to find the ultimate ‘sweet spot’ of focus. For the rest of this week I will be using this lens in order to try and figure out it’s limitations and strengths.

Cheers!

T

2 thoughts on “Hosta Green

Leave a Reply

