Thieves Guild: Dollhouse |Trina Baker Photography

Last Monday I had the opportunity to attend Thieves Guild which takes place the first Monday of the month at Fatso’s Public House.  Organized by a local artist collective, they hire models to come and pose for the artists in various themes. This month’s theme was “Dollhouse”. The great thing about Thieves Guild is that the artists range  from beginners to advanced, sketch artist to photographer’s.

I took my Nikon D800 and my Lensbaby Composer. I thought it would be perfect for a whimsical scene. I really like how dramatic the images turned out, especailly the black and white versions. I am working on some composites using these images and will post those when they are done :)

Trina

Thieves Guild Trina Baker Photography 4

Thieves Guild Trina Baker Photography 5 Thieves Guild Trina Baker Photography 1
Thieves Guild Trina Baker Photography 3Thieves Guild Trina Baker Photography 6

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: portraits

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “Thieves Guild: Dollhouse |Trina Baker Photography”

  1. June 11, 2014 at 12:32 p #

    this looks like it would be wonderful fun. great images.

  2. June 17, 2014 at 4:11 p #

    I really dig the outfits! Reminds me of certain time in the Paris underground!

    • June 17, 2014 at 9:24 p #

      Thanks! They did a can can dance during a break between poses. So fun!

  3. June 18, 2014 at 12:01 p #

    I would really like to use the last picture to something I’m working on! It looks like the person I had in mind!

    • July 17, 2014 at 5:07 p #

      What is the project? I might be willing to let you use it.

  4. July 18, 2014 at 7:56 p #

    It’s just a poem, nothing fancy or anything, but the theme is “The Archetypal Carnival” and the last picture fit the vision!

    • July 18, 2014 at 10:30 p #

      That sounds interesting. I would love to read it. You can use the photo if you would like. Just give me credit if you use it online. Have a great day :)

  5. July 19, 2014 at 1:18 p #

    Thank you so much, and I’ll be sure to give you credit for the picture, but I dont know when I’ll post it. I’m going away for some time now, and it always takes me a great deal of time to do these things :D

    • July 19, 2014 at 1:30 p #

      No worries. Just let me know so I can share your post :)

Leave a Reply

