Dessert In B&W| Trina Baker Lawrence,Kansas Photographer

In addition to my love of photography, I also have a passion for baking.  Since it’s St. Valentine’s Day I decided to make a flourless chocolate cake and photograph the process. I am not a food blogger, my friend Megan over at The Flying Fork has that niche covered.  Nor would I consider myself a food photographer.  I do, however, love to photograph kitchen utensils, bowls, mixers, spoons and other items you might find in a kitchen.  That is why I decided to edit these images in black and white. Well, that and the fact I am in one of those phases. I wanted to focus on the shapes, lights and patterns created when making food and that is just easier without color.  Which raises a question. Can you make successful food images in black and white?  Leave a comment and let me know what you think.

Trina

Baking Trina Baker Photography

KitchenAid Mixer gallery32 etsy

Chocolate Bokeh Trina Baker Lawrence, KS Photographer

Sugar

egg whites

Mixing gallery32.net

spring pan

Trina Baker Photography

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Nikon D800

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Dessert In B&W| Trina Baker Lawrence,Kansas Photographer”

  1. February 15, 2013 at 4:17 p #

    I swear I had to pause in every photo in here for about 10 to 20 minutes just to digest what I was seeing and I just can’t get enough of it… Great job! Two thumbs up!
    JeremyMerriam.com

    • February 15, 2013 at 12:39 p #

      Thank you so much for your kind words. I love to try new ideas :)

Leave a Reply

