Lensbaby Double Exposure

Today I thought I would go out and attempt to take some in camera double exposure shots. My Nikon D300s has a setting that allows you to easily take multiple exposure shots. You can take from 2 exposures up to 10. Armed with my Lensbaby, I went out to take some images. I wasn’t sure how these would turn out since the camera doesn’t meter with the Lensbaby. I used the Double Glass Optic with the heart aperture disc. The effect is nice, but maybe a bit too much.  I finished the shoot with just the f2.8 aperture disc and like it much better.  The images turned out great and I think that I will try again with different subjects soon.

Trina

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: lensbaby

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Lensbaby Double Exposure”

  1. September 25, 2012 at 1:20 p #

    looks cool! interesting and just enough chaos ;)

    • September 25, 2012 at 1:22 p #

      Thanks Kristen, I was worried that the images were maybe to crowded.

  2. September 25, 2012 at 2:07 p #

    can only agree. really interesting.

  3. October 10, 2012 at 5:20 p #

    Very cool! I wish my Nikon had a double exposure setting.

Leave a Reply

