March Magnolias

I was on my way to work when I spied this lovely blooming Magnolia tree. I snapped these photos with my iPhone and also took some shots with my Nikon. I will edit those tomorrow to share with you. Oh how I love an early Spring!
Trina

20120310-145208.jpg

20120310-145228.jpg

20120310-145236.jpg

20120310-145217.jpg

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: instagram

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “March Magnolias”

  1. March 10, 2012 at 2:57 p #

    beautiful! where is such a tree blooming already? I can’t wait to go to Central park and see the already flowering cherry blossoms!

    • March 10, 2012 at 3:35 p #

      Marina, I live in Lawrence, Kansas and I was shocked that the Magnolias were already blooming. Usually they don’t bloom until mid April. Thanks for stopping by :)

      • March 10, 2012 at 7:35 p #

        I think the flowers are 3 weeks early in many parts of the US. I love magnolias – haven’t seen one in ages.

Leave a Reply

