Embracing The Blur!

I received my Lensbaby Edge 80 yesterday and I couldn’t wait to use it. You all know how much I love shallow depth of field and magical blur. I went looking for some flowers, however, they were all so boring.  I came home and remembered that I had some brown eggs and my lovely French Bowl.  I had taken a photo of these items back in 2009 and thought I could revisit it in a new way with new skills. Let me just say the build of this lens is solid.  A metal lens with a 12 blade aperture. I still need to learn how to use the tilt shift better. Even though it is an optic installed in my Composer Lens it works differently than the other optics and will take some adjustment. I like how you can pinpoint the focus and change the aperture on the lens. So much to learn.  I edited these images with Classic Film from the Florabella Collection. Tomorrow I will share more photos with this lens.

Trina

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: lensbaby

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Walk In The Blur | Gallery32 Photography - February 26, 2012

    [...] Embracing The Blur! (gallery32.wordpress.com) Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

  2. Spring Magnolia’s | Gallery32 Photography - March 11, 2012

    [...] Embracing The Blur! (gallery32.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. White Spring Blooms | Gallery32 Photography - March 13, 2012

    [...] Embracing The Blur! (gallery32.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

