Winter Tree Diptych

I have been hunkered down in my house for two days not really wanting to take photos and really not feeling very creative.  Yesterday I began a new collage and while working on that the idea to make some diptych‘s of my Winter photos popped into my head.  I have made many diptych’s in the past and enjoy combining images to make a new concept.  So I searched through my flickr page to find images to combine. The starkness of these to images worked well and the yellow tones combined with the blue tints in the trees are nice together.  Even though both photos had already been processed I wondered, now that they are combined together what running another Photoshop action would do.  Mostly I wanted to play around with the new actions, Luxe II, that I bought from the Florabella Collection. The effect was quite subtle but I like it.  I made four of these and you can see the rest on my flickr page or in my shop.

Trina

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Winter Tree Diptych”

  1. February 4, 2011 at 10:31 p #

    Oh, what a great image(s)! I love how you’ve combined them.

    found you on etsy forums…come visit me too!

    http://jdavissquared.blogspot.com

    Also, see my “connect” tab on my blog for links to twitter, facebook & pinterest! I’d love to connect with you!

    • February 4, 2011 at 3:14 p #

      Thanks for the lovely comment Jen! I am off to visit you :)

      Trina

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photography Links: 02/05/2011 - February 5, 2011

    [...] Here’s a lovely winter tree diptych. [...]

Leave a Reply

